sci-tech looking its best

December 19, 2014 § 1 Comment

Friday mornings are the days when I’d do my job for nothing (but don’t tell my Chair that…)  SCI-TECH labs are always worth their weight in entertainment and, one hopes, in actual learning.  I often say that this is the one chance students have to make things that aren’t beautiful, but this semester we’ve been lucky to have ace photographer and 2nd year student Sean Wittmeyer on the team, and the images he’s taken show that when structures are right (or when they fail really well), it’s pretty easy to make them look good.

Closing out a good semester, and glad to have had moments like these to ease back into teaching… SWP_4046SWP_4052 SWP_4249 SWP_4020 SWP_4069 SWP_4276 SWP_4294 SWP_3900 SWP_3908 _MG_9612 _MG_9622 _MG_9626

§ One Response to sci-tech looking its best

  • Kyle says:

    When I am working on a problem, I never think about beauty. I think only how to solve the problem. But when I’ve finished, if the solution isn’t beautiful, I know it’s wrong. (Buckminster Fuller)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading sci-tech looking its best at architecturefarm.

meta